{ The Great Discontent }

February 5, 2014 § 4 Comments

Here’s to taking a leap! A neat website called The Great Discontent logs long, artfully curated interviews about creative ambition. Now they’re putting it on paper! That’s awesome, and it looks beautiful.

Appropriate that this Kickstarter marks my first post, yeah? I hadn’t heard about TGD until reading The Fox is Black today, yet I’ve already backed the project. The co-founders are doing what I myself hope to someday do, and hearing them talk was a kick in the pants to get started.

“When you’ve made the leap and you’re far from shore, nothing is guaranteed, but we do it together and that’s what makes it worth it.” Elle Luna

That’s what I love about blogs—they can rally like-minded people and inspire the casually curious. I’ve mulled over a blog for months, and gee-dangit, why not now? Let’s create something!

P.S. – I also share my name with the TGD co-founder, which is surely a sign of greatness (see also: Tinas Brown, Fey and Turner).

{ also }

Reading
A Valuable Reputation by Rachel Aviv
The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

Listening
Field Songs by William Elliott Whitmore

Watching
Comedy, Sex and the Blue Numbers

Blog
Threading in the Choirs (which I’m totally ripping off for this postscript section; thanks for the idea!)

§ 4 Responses to { The Great Discontent }

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading { The Great Discontent } at The Gasconader.

meta

